Colin Greenwood is awesome.

So tomorrow is the start of Lollapalooza, and Radiohead is going to be there. The simple fact that I’ll be seeing them in less than 24 hours is enough to make me tingle.

But today, Holly and I were walking by the Walgreens on Michigan Avenue, when none other than Colin fucking Greenwood, their mother fucking bassist, walks right in front of me and into the store. Basically, I flipped and started flailing around like some sort of crazed leper. We waited for him to come back out, and I sort of trailed him for a few seconds (and it was 100%, most definitely him), but didn’t say anything.

I mean, what do you say to someone like that? “Oh hey, your music has literally had a profound effect on who I am as a person and I want to have your gaybies?” I’m sure it would’ve all been the same bullshit to him. In retrospect, I probably should’ve asked him what he bought at Walgreens. “Ah, Mr. Greenwood, Bengay?” That would’ve been classy.

Regardless. I almost pissed my pants.

Colin Greenwood is awesome.

Leave a Reply

