Questionable Music Taste?

I have to  be honest, I’m listening to and enjoying Nirvana to a greater extent than I’m really comfortable with, lately.

I mean, you have to admit, they’re pretty good. Yeah, their songs mostly sound the same and are generally pretty gross in just about every respect, and their style has been ripped off and flogged so thoroughly that, taken in retrospect, they’re almost impossible to stomach, but hey. Grunge and all. And it’s hard not to appreciate Kurt Cobain’s lyrics. Something about this riff in Pennyroyal Tea (my favorite song of theirs, probably) tickles me just the right way.

“I’m on warm milk and laxatives
Cherry-flavored antacids”

I dunno, man, it’s illin’. Also, hard not to appreciate the lyrical masterpiece that is “Rape Me,” especially the final lines:

“Rape me! (Rape me!)[8x]
Rape me!”

Yep.

2 Responses to “Questionable Music Taste?”

  1. Listen to Incesticide. It’s a really good album. “Son of a Gun” is one of my favorites.

  2. “Lake of Fire” from the Unplugged album.

Leave a Reply

