Chuck Klosterman Gets Me Off

My beautiful, intelligent, ceaselessly wonderful girlfriend just made me buy “Chuck Klosterman IV: A Decade of Curious People and Dangerous Ideas,” and it’s likely the best collection of essays on pop culture I’m bound to ever bother with (I’m told that “Sex, Drugs, and Cocoa Puffs” is, in fact, BETTER, which strikes me as ludicrous), and you should do so, also.

Since you probably can’t just run out all willy nilly to buy the sumptuous tome now, you should probably read this piece he wrote about Britney Spears (an expanded version is included in the book); at the very least, it is accompanied by pants-bursting photos of the bubbly pop star at her peak.

Really, though, why didn’t I read any of this stuff before? I feel like such a pleb.

Leave a Reply

